Awards and Nominations

Submit Board Nominations

• Secretary – this is a three-year term from January 28, 2020 through January 2022
• Director – This is a three-year term from January 28, 2020 through January 2022
Nominations are due to the NAA office by November 30, 2019. Please visit the NAA website at to obtain a nomination form and read a general description of NAA board member roles and responsibilities. Nomination forms should be mailed to NAA, PO Box 10, Milford, NE 68405 or emailed to You can nominate yourself if you would like to run for one of these positions.

Submit Awards Nominations

The Nebraska Arborists Association presents awards in recognition of outstanding individuals who have made significant impact due to their commitment to arboriculture, tree planting, safety, and education. Awards are presented during a ceremony held each year during the Nebraska GREAT PLAINS Conference.

All nominations must be submitted by November 16, 2019. Once a nomination has been received, the Awards Committee will contact the nominee and request additional information.

2019 NAA Award Winners

naa honors 2
naa honors 1
naa honors 3

2018 NAA Arborist of the Year

Joel Leetch

2018 NAA Educator of the Year

Rob Dein


2018 NAA Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Mark Harrell


Back to top