Leadership

2018 NAA Board of Directors

Kevin Popken, President
Term Concludes February 2020
Lawngevity Lawn & Tree
Fremont, NE
(402) 721-0873
kjpopken@gmail.com

Lon Nutter, Past President
Term Concludes February 2019
Asplundh
Omaha, NE
(402) 610-1975
lnutter@asplundh.com

Rachael Monico, Secretary
Term Concludes February 2020
CM's A Cut Above
Omaha, NE
(402) 738-1718
remonico@cmscutsomlawn.com

Jerel Converse, Treasurer
Term Concludes February 2019
City of Omaha
Omaha, NE
(402) 415-9767
jerel.converse@cityofomaha.org

Jennifer Morris, Director
Term Concludes February 2021
ABS Tree Care
Council Bluffs, IA
(402) 960-7376
jennifer@abstreecare.com

Jeff Grewe, Director
Term Concludes February 2019
Arbor Aesthetics
Omaha, NE
(402) 408-5600
jeffrey@arboraesthetics.com

Jeff Melies, Director
Term Concludes February 2020
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Gretna, NE
(402) 558-8198
Jeff@hughestree.com

Ex Officio Members

Eric Berg, NAA Board Advisor
Nebraska Forest Service
Lincoln, NE
(402) 472-6511
eberg2@unl.edu

Phil Pierce, NAA Board Advisor
Consultant Forester
Springfield, NE
(402) 253-2860
foresterphil@gmail.com 

Stacy Hughes, NAA Board Advisor
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Gretna, NE
(402) 558-8198
stacy@hughestree.com

Kathi Schildt NAA Executive Director
521 First Street, PO Box 10
Milford, NE 68405
(402) 761-2219
(402) 761.2224 (fax)
kschildt@nearborists.org

Committee

Education Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico
Jerel Converse

NE Great Plains Conference 

Jim Keepers, Chair

Field Day Steering Committee

Lon Nutter
Kevin Popken
Jeff Melies

Nominating Committee

Kevin Popken

Certification Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico

Communications Committee

Jim Keepers, Chair
Kathi Schildt

Legislative Affairs

Kent Holm, Chair
Wyatt DeWeese

Membership Committee

Jerel Converse

 

Back to top