Leadership

2019 NAA Board of Directors

Kevin Popken, President
Term Concludes February 2020
Lawngevity Lawn & Tree
Fremont, NE
(402) 721-0873
kjpopken@gmail.com

Jeff Grewe, President-Elect
Term Concludes February 2020
Arbor Aesthetics
Omaha, NE
(402) 408-5600
jeffrey@arboraesthetics.com

Samantha Steward, Secretary
Term Concludes February 2020
Nebraska Nursery & Color Gardens
Mead, NE
(402) 489-6543
samanthasteward1@gmail.com

Jerel Converse, Treasurer
Term Concludes February 2021
City of Omaha
Omaha, NE
(402) 415-9767
jerel.converse@cityofomaha.org

Jennifer Morris, Director
Term Concludes February 2021
ABS Tree Care
Council Bluffs, IA
(402) 960-7376
jennifer@abstreecare.com

Dustin Nelson, Director
Term Concludes February 2021
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Papillion, NE
dustytreecare@gmail.com

Jeff Melies, Director
Term Concludes February 2020
Gretna, NE
(402) 306-1895
jeffmelies@yahoo.com

Ex Officio Members

Eric Berg, NAA Board Advisor
Nebraska Forest Service
Lincoln, NE
(402) 472-6511
eberg2@unl.edu

Phil Pierce, NAA Board Advisor
Consultant Forester
Springfield, NE
(402) 253-2860
foresterphil@gmail.com

Stacy Hughes, NAA Board Advisor
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Gretna, NE
(402) 558-8198
stacy@hughestree.com

Kathi Schildt, NAA Executive Director
521 First Street, PO Box 10
Milford, NE 68405
(402) 761-2219
(402) 761.2224 (fax)
kschildt@nearborists.org

Katlyn Notter, NAA Associate Director
521 First Street, PO Box 10
Milford, NE 68405
(402) 761-2219
(402) 761.2224 (fax)
staff@nearborists.org

 

NAA Committees

Education Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico
Jerel Converse

NE Great Plains Conference 

Jim Keepers, Chair

Field Day Steering Committee

Lon Nutter
Kevin Popken
Jeff Melies

Nominating Committee

Kevin Popken

Certification Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico

Communications Committee

Jim Keepers, Chair
Kathi Schildt

Legislative Affairs

Kent Holm, Chair
Wyatt DeWeese

Membership Committee

Jerel Converse

 

Back to top