Leadership

2017 NAA Board of Directors

Lon Nutter, President
Term Concludes February 2018
Asplundh
Omaha, NE
(402) 610-1975
lnutter@asplundh.com

Kevin Popken, President-Elect
Term Concludes February 2020
Lawngevity Lawn & Tree
Fremont, NE
(402) 721-0873
kjpopken@gmail.com  

Rachael Monico, Secretary
Term Concludes February 2019
CM's A Cut Above
Omaha, NE
(402) 738-1718
remonico@cmscutsomlawn.com

Jerel Converse, Treasurer
Term Concludes February 2018
City of Omaha
Omaha, NE
(402) 415-9767
jerel.converse@cityofomaha.org

Kim Slezak, Director
Term Concludes February 2018
Slezak Ag & Natural Resources
Milligan, NE
(402) 629-4383
kpslezakconsulting@gmail.com

Jeff Grewe, Director
Term Concludes February 2018
Arbor Aesthetics
Omaha, NE
(402) 408-5600
jeffrey@arboraesthetics.com

Jeff Melies, Director
Term Concludes February 2019
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Gretna, NE
(402) 558-8198
Jeff@hughestree.com

Ex Officio Members

Eric Berg, NAA Board Advisor
Nebraska Forest Service
Lincoln, NE
(402) 472-6511
eberg2@unl.edu

Phil Pierce, NAA Board Advisor
Consultant Forester
Springfield, NE
(402) 253-2860
foresterphil@gmail.com 

Stacy Hughes, NAA Board Advisor
Terry Hughes Tree Service
Gretna, NE
(402) 558-8198
stacy@hughestree.com

Dr. Mark Harrell, NAA Board Advisor
Nebraska Forest Service
Lincoln, NE
(402) 472-6635
mharrell2@unl.edu

Kathi Schildt NAA Executive Director
521 First Street, PO Box 10
Milford, NE 68405
(402) 761-2219
(402) 761.2224 (fax)
kschildt@nearborists.org

Committee

Education Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico
Jerel Converse
Kim Slezak

NE Great Plains Conference 

Jim Keepers, Chair
Jerel Converse
Jeff Grewe
Jeff Melies
Lon Nutter

Field Day Steering Committee

Jeff Grewe, Chair
Jerel Converse
Rachael Monico
Lon Nutter
Kevin Popken
Kim Slezak

Nominating Committee

Wyatt DeWeese, President
Kevin Popken

Certification Committee

Kevin Popken, Chair
Rachael Monico
Kent Holm

Communications Committee

Jim Keepers, Chair
Kathi Schildt
Jodi Roth

Legislative Affairs

Kent Holm, Chair

Wyatt DeWeese

Membership Committee

Jerel Converse

Kim Slezak

 

Back to top